About PGI

Le PGI

The PGI is a leader in gerontology innovation: a network with a variety and multi-functional partners (over 50 member companies) together with an expert technical team engaged in the improvment of life quality for the elderly and their inclusion in an age friendly society.

It includes top of the range knowledge in the production of services and products that go further for the satisfaction of the elderly, their families, and their carers, and that also contribute to the development of policies that concern them.

The objective of the centre: improve life quality for the elderly still living at home, in institutions or under hospital care, by developing research and innovation with a transversal approach to ageing and the creation of synergies and coordination of the gerontology partners. The PGI is a member of the European Convention for Demographics Transition (EU Covenant on Demographic Change).

Our ambitions

Federating partners

The PGI wishes to federate all of its various members around commun values. Amongst its many members, there are large industrial groups and Small to Medium Sized companies, research laboratories, Higher Education establishments, institutions, local authorities, healthcare professionals, associations for caregiving at home, user associations, establishments for care of the elderly, establishments in connection with gerontology, and all of the gerontology partners that wish to be involved with the PGI objectives.

All of our members are regrouped in 6 colleges. They work together in groups of experts, work committees and project development groups.

Developing expertise

Our activities are focused on a strategic work programm for the 2015-2019 period. We concentrate strengths and abilities to the benefit of innovation and specific applications in health, medical-social care, sociology, and economics.

Research, innovation, and the development of economics

ICE

Understanding and knowing carers to help them in their work

Transfer of skills, exchange of good practices, training.

OMEGAH

Nursing home prevention programm

Our collaborations

Our members meet regularly for three forms of deliberations: the General Assembly, the Board of Directors, and the Board of Managers, in order to forecast and make strategic decisions for the associative projects. Several other consultancy committees also meet regularly, scientific consultants, strategy committees, and a groups of experts that enable the contribution of supplementary partners with their specific scientific knowledge and rigour for leading different projects.

Organisation du PGI

PGI President

Jean-Louis Fousseret

Jean-Louis Fousseret

PGI Vice-President

Françoise Tenenbaum

Françoise Tenenbaum

Scientific Consultancy President

Professeur France Mourey

France Mourey

Membership charter

Together, the members and the personnel ensure the following:

  • Respecting the PGI values in favour of multidisciplinary approach and strengthen coordination between health and social care all the while respecting the different cultures of the elderly and the development of preventative care.
  • The development and valuation of research and innovation in the field of transversal gerontology with the aim of supporting the local economy.
  • Developing training and the transfer of skills to all of the partners working on site.
  • High quality service with continuous control, projects submitted to a scientific consultancy, access to information, and training with continuous evaluation.
  • Customisation and adaptation of our services for the development of our partner's needs.
Assemblée générale
Participants at the PGI General Assembly.

The technical team

Photos crédit : Yves Petit

Le PGI

Le PGI

Le PGI conduit l’innovation en gérontologie : réseau d’acteurs diversifié et pluridisciplinaire (plus de 50 personnes morales membres) appuyé par une équipe technique experte, il agit en faveur de l’amélioration de la qualité de vie dans les étapes de l’avancée en âge et de l’accompagnement de la société au vieillissement.

Il intègre le meilleur état des connaissances dans la production de services et produits qui vont plus loin dans la satisfaction des personnes âgées, de leurs familles et de leurs aidants, et qui contribuent à faire évoluer les politiques qui les concernent.

La finalité du pôle : améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes âgées à domicile, en institution ou en milieu hospitalier, par le développement de la recherche et de l’innovation grâce à une approche transverse du vieillissement, à la création de synergies et à la coordination des acteurs de la gérontologie. Le PGI est membre de la convention européenne pour la transition démographique (EU Covenant on Demographic Change).

L’ambition

Fédérer les acteurs

Le PGI fédère autour de valeurs communes des partenaires nombreux et très souvent issus de cultures différentes. Parmi ses membres adhérents et ses partenaires : les grands groupes industriels et les PME, les laboratoires de recherche, les établissements d’enseignement supérieur, les institutions, les collectivités, les professionnels de santé, les acteurs du maintien à domicile, les associations d’usagers, les établissements d’hébergement pour personnes âgées, les établissements en lien avec la gérontologie et tout acteur en gérontologie souhaitant s’impliquer dans les travaux du PGI.

Tous ces membres, réunis en 6 collèges collaborent au sein de groupes d’experts, groupes de travail, comités de pilotage et travaillent ensemble dans les instances consultatives pour toutes les étapes des projets du PGI.

Développer l’expertise

L’action du PGI s’articule autour des deux axes de travail du plan stratégique 2015-2019, pour concentrer les forces et les moyens au profit de l’innovation et pour sa traduction concrète dans les domaines sanitaire, médicosocial, social et économique.

La recherche, l’innovation et le développement économique.

ICE

Connaître les aidants pour mieux les accompagner

Le transfert de compétences, l’échange de bonnes pratiques et la formation.

OMEGAH

Programme de prévention en EHPAD

Les synergies du pôle

Les membres du PGI se réunissent régulièrement dans les trois instances délibératives : assemblée générale, conseil d’administration et bureau afin de préparer puis prendre les décisions stratégiques quant au projet de l’association. Plusieurs instances consultatives (conseil scientifique, comité stratégique et groupes d’experts) permettent en complémentarité d’apporter une richesse et une rigueur scientifique aux différents projets.

Organisation du PGI

Président du PGI

Jean-Louis Fousseret

Jean-Louis Fousseret

Vice-présidente du PGI

Françoise Tenenbaum

Françoise Tenenbaum

Présidente du conseil scientifique

Professeur France Mourey

France Mourey

La charte de l’adhérent

Membres adhérents et équipe salariée, ensemble, nous assurons :

  • Le respect des valeurs du PGI en faveur de la pluridisciplinarité et du décloisonnement des prises en charge sanitaires et sociales, du respect de la citoyenneté de la personne âgée et du développement d’une démarche de prévention.
  • Le développement et la valorisation de la recherche et de l’innovation dans les domaines transverses de la gérontologie, dans le but de retombées économiques locales.
  • Le développement de la formation et le transfert de compétences vers l’ensemble des acteurs de terrain.
  • Un service de qualité grâce à une veille active, des projets soumis au conseil scientifique, un accès à de l’information/formation ainsi qu’à une évaluation.
  • La personnalisation et l’adaptation de nos services à l’évolution des besoins de nos partenaires.
Assemblée générale
Les membres de l’Assemblée générale du PGI.

L’équipe technique

Crédit photos : Yves Petit